The Devil’s Rejects (2005)

Click here to go directly to this article at its new home at Cinematic Shocks.

 

5 Responses to “The Devil’s Rejects (2005)”

  1. couldnt have said it better, after this came out i really enjoyed it, a lot in fact. when it was revealed he was going to do Halloween (and for the record i am mostly anti-remake) i thought “well he did so well in TDR he may be the best guy for the job even though they shouldnt do it)

    well i was WRONG, his Halloween was below adequate at best and dont get me started on H2 arghhhhh

    he flushed all his promise down the toilet because of them

    oh and Rob one more thing, FOR THE LOVE OF GOD PLEASE STOP PUTTING YOUR NO TALENT WIFE IN EVERY MOVIE YOU MAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • I hate ‘House of 1000 Corpses’, I don’t like ‘Zombieween’, and I hate ‘Zombieween II’. ‘The Devil’s Rejects’ is his only decent effort. Maybe if Rob Zombie gets his shit together, we might start to see more worthwhile stuff from him with original projects. But it will take something very special to get rid of the stink he made with the Halloween franchise.

  2. Sarah Says:

    If I ever meet Rob Zombie (which I hope won’t happen, for fears of me connecting my fist with his face as I am still in rage with the shit that was the remake of Halloween) I want him, no matter how he does it, to reverse time and give me the hours of my life back that had been wasted watching that trash. I really don’t like bashing films and always try to find something good in them, but that was just so bad that words cannot express my feelings toward it.

    However, from the stills and quotes alone for The Devil’s Reject, this does look like a hilarious ball of fun. The kind of drunken hilarious ball of fun though.

  3. Jealousy of other people who are putting their talent, energy and time into what they do will get you nowhere, Whether you MORONS like what he does or not, He is selling tickets in large amounts and deserves to be doing just that. I For one, am sick of loser creeps who think that they should be critics. Ask yourselves the big question……WHAT THE FUCK HAVE YOU EVR DONE THAT WAS WORTH ANYTHING/????????

Leave a Reply

