Paranormal Activity (2009)

Click here to go directly to this article at its new home at Cinematic Shocks.

 

2 Responses to “Paranormal Activity (2009)”

  1. Travis Sheldon Says:

    I finally got around to watching this and would like share my sentiments on the flick. The film is very slowly paced, I kept looking at the clock every 15 minutes or so to see how much time had elapsed. There seem to many critics who think the boyfriend is an ass. I see where they are coming from, but I feel that the character reacted as many would who have no history or knowledge of paranormal or psychic phenomenon. It actually took me a while before I figured out if I was watching a crazy chick film, haunted house film, demon possession film, or a slasher film. Luckily this film has a little of each in the mix. But in a minimalist way, like you mention. The film is so subtle that it didn’t bother me until later thinking about it. The ending I saw was the “throw” and I think it works better than the other 2 I have read about because it leaves the demon free to wreak havoc again. I mean how many demons spend decades to get their future hosts ready for a takeover only to drive them to suicide or suicide by cop.

  2. ultimate demon…

    […]Paranormal Activity (2009) « Cinematic Horror Archive[…]…

Leave a comment